LMS students earn Leader of the Month Awards, Good News Notes

Liberty Middle School has awarded students for their leadership and following the Leader in Me Seven Habits during the first three months of the school year.

Leader of the Month

The criteria for Leader of the Month Awards are:

  • Effort: work hard and be persistent to the best ability
  • Character: be proactive and display initiative, honesty, respect, responsibility, compassion, optimism
  • Behavior: referral free for the month nominated
  • Leadership: willingness to help peers, show respect and be a team player
  • Attendance: good daily attendance and no excessive tardies

The following students received Leader of the Month Awards:


Grades 5 and 6: Dia D’Agata, Xavier Castle Figueroa, Makenzie Knack, Daisuke Mapes, Megan Martinez Gomez, Liriel Mueses Valdez, Milsi Ramirez Martinez and Kailani Rivera.

Grades 7 and 8: Jared Briggs, Alex Olivares-Reyes and Mason Williams.


Grades 5 and 6: Claire Ferguson, Americus Mott, Denali Owens and Caleb Rusin.

Grades 7 and 8: Alyessia Avellino, Samantha Bull, Tyler Juron and Shea-Leigh Kristiansen.


Grades 5 and 6: MaKynlie Smith, Erick Torres and Carolina Vera Rivera.

Grades 7 and 8: Amelia Cole, Shea-Leigh Kristiansen and Mariana Joya-Reyes.

Good News Notes

To receive a Good News Note, students must display the Seven Habits promoted by Leader in Me:

  • Being Proactive
  • Beginning With the End in Mind
  • Putting First Things First
  • Thinking Win Win
  • Seeking First to Understand then to be Understood
  • Synergy
  • Sharpening the Saw


Grades 5 and 6: Juan Carlos De La Cruz De La Cruz, Ethan DuBois, Gael Estrada Ruiz, Araceliss Gomez, Alan Hernandez-Lopez, Jazmia Padilla, Luke Poley, Jayden Stoddard, Sophie Toledo, Aleigha Travis and Ethan Zheng.

Grades 7 and 8: Gabe Bossert, Alyssia Boyles, Nika Brown, Beverly Caal Chub and Avery Wilson.


Grades 5 and 6: Montgomery Allen, Elisa Barragan, Raymond Cottman, Dia D’Agata, Avery Decker, Mia Duncan, Gael Estrada Ruiz, Delilah Flores-Serapio, Ava Frailey, Raegan Harman, Tyrone Harris, Madison Hernandez, Isabella Intranuovo, Dylan Joya-Reyes, Tyler Kavleski, Aubrie Keating, Antoni Klys, Alan Lopez-Hernandez, Alexandria Lyden, Ayanelson (Nelson) Mazariegos-Cuz, Madison Molina, Zalaina Nash, Denali Owens, Iker Perez, Alayna Pomerantz, Jordanno Rivera, Kameren Samuel, Lucille Sanders, Angel Terraza Raymundo, Francisco Vicente-Gonzalez, Raegan Wagner, Delanie Yupanqui and Subhan Zeeshan.

Grades 7 and 8: Carlos Erazo-Palma, Belle Gandulla, Starriah Harris, Hunter Kavleski, Bella Lopez, Quinn Santiago, William Vargas-Martin and Cody Winters.


Grades 5 and 6: Riley Church-Bradley, Avery Decker, Gavin Grant, Mia Grant, Jacob Grossman, Thomas Jandik, Lorenzo Marullo, Michael Mishquero, Pearl Mott, Scarlett Ratner, Genesis Robles Burgos, Sophie Toledo and Raegan Wagner

Grades 7 and 8: Riley Harte, Gabriella Lisacchi and Elektra Van Loan.