LHS National Honor Society inducts 28

Members of the National Honor Society pose for a photo

The 84th annual LHS National Honor Society Inductions welcomed 28 new members on May 15.

1the Liberty Chapter Number 2314 of the National Honor Society was established in 1940 and to date now has 1,520 students from Liberty High School inducted into the chapter.

Students were not only inducted but also given service awards from the Liberty Chamber of Commerce (Dr. Bodolosky) and the Liberty Elks Club (Melissa DeMarmels and Gene Adolf). LHS Class of 2013 graduate, District 1 Legislator, Majority Leader and Chairman of the Planning and Economic Development Committee Matthew McPhillips was the guest speaker and gave the inductees advice.

Members inducted were: Sheyla Anguisaca Llanos, Cristian Argenal, Carmela Burgio, Addison Bury, Genna DeFrank, Giada DeFrank, Eli Desrochers, Allison Diaz Lopez, Joseph DiBartolo, Damaris Garcia, Lia Guillerme, Camila Hernandez, Jacob Kelly, Kaley Klein, Gianna Lewis, Leonel Malaga Venture, Diego Marcia, Genesis Munoz Valladares, Sierra Norris, William Pennell, Brooke Porter, Cassandra Porter, Alexandra Rivera, Joseph Sarney, Justin Simon, Maylluri Vinocunga Llano, Cameryn Will and Isaiah Young.

The NHS Slideshow can be seen here.