LHS announces Junior Academic Awards and Scholarships

Each year Liberty High School presents academic awards and special scholarships for deserving Juniors.

Unfortunately, this year the awards could not be presented in person but a Google Slides presentation was created to honor all of these hard-working students.

Even though the awards could not be made in person to these students, they still deserve all the recognition and credit for their achievements. You can read the list of the awards and the recipients below.

 You may also see the awards by viewing the Junior Awards and Scholarships.

Liberty High School
Junior Awards and Scholarships

Elmira College Key Award

Sophia Medina

Rensselaer Medal Program

Brooke Nichols

Clarkson University Achievement Award

Kelly Crisostomo

Clarkson University Leadership Award

Jordan Raynor

University of Rochester Fredrick Douglas & Susan B. Anthony Award for Humanities

Laura Sandoval Padilla

University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award

Emily Lutz

University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award

Sophia Medina

University of Rochester XEROX Award for Innovation and Information

Kaelyn Gulley

The Rochester Institute of Technology’s Innovation and Creativity Award

John Nolan

Wells College 21st Century Leadership  Award

Zoe Sisselman
Joshua Abreu

Student Sage Award

Veda Murphy
Tyler Black

Saint Michael’s College Book Award for Academic Achievement

Jennifer Reyes
Owen Siegel

Keuka College George H. Ball Community Achievement Award

Leora Fabian
Corrine Hellerer
Abigail Simmons
Tristan Porter
Aidan Whitehead

Posted on Categories Archive