shortcut to content

Liberty Central School District masthead logo

Visit our schoolsto Liberty Elementary home pageto Liberty Middle School home pageto Liberty High School home pageright edge border
shadow box top edge

LMS National Junior Honor Society holds induction

tabs box bottom border

On June 20, Liberty Middle School hosted its National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) Induction Ceremony in the Liberty High School Auditorium. A large number of family and friends were on hand to welcome the new members into the chapter. Esteemed guests included District Superintendent Dr. William Silver, Assistant Superintendent Mrs. Carol Napolitano, Liberty Middle School Principal Mr. Jack Strassman and Assistant Principal Mr. Richard Schacher.

Thirty-two members joined the 80+ current members in this prestigious group which recognizes outstanding scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship.

 NJHS Adviser Marisa Bossert hosted the event as eighth graders Brianna Roth and Sydneigh Fleischman aced the masters of ceremony duties.


The evening began with the new inductees entering the auditorium to a reading of their academic accomplishments and personal future aspirations. The pledge was lead by eighth grader Ana Barragan. Several current members shared the history and purpose of the organization in the symbolic candle lighting ceremony which highlighted the character traits that distinguish members of honor society.

Liberty Middle School Principal Jack Strassman officially inducted the new members by leading them in the NJHS Oath. After signing the NJHS member book, the new members received their honor cords, member card and pin, and certificate from Mr. Strassman.

A reception was held for the students and their families following the ceremony.

Congratulations to the following new inductees:

Nathaniel Conklin
Nicholas Connal
Nichole Connal
Kassidy DeGroat
Emma Dworetsky
Jessica Dworetsky
Kylie Flynn
Leah Fitzgerald
Jordan Gandulla
Balvina Garcia
Karla Garcia
Zachary Haberzettl
Cheselyn Hanofee
Corrine Hellerer
Jarod Hellerer
Charlee Henley
Gabriella Magie
Brooke Nichols
John Nolan
Ayushi Patel
Destiny Pearson
Ebony Penn Cosentino
Deija Pizarro
Stefanie Quintanilla
Nya Reebe
Jennifer Reyes
Ally Roth
Owen Siegel
Abigail Simmons
Baley Smith
Aidan Whitehead
DeAndre Wilson

Pictured Left: Brianna Roth as Master of Ceremony.

Pictured Right: 8th grader Gabriella Fontana lighting the Candle of Character.

Pictured Below: New members smile as they receive their certificates: Ally Roth, Abigaile Simmons, Baley Smith, Aidan Whitehead, John Nolan, Ayushi Patel, Destiny Pearson, Ebony Penn Cosentino, Deija Pizarro, Jordan Gandulla, Kylie Flynn, Leah Fitzgerald, Emma Dworetsky and Kassidy DeGroat.


tabs box bottom border
blank space graphic
shadow box bottom edge