shortcut to content

Liberty Central School District masthead logo

Visit our schoolsto Liberty Elementary home pageto Liberty Middle School home pageto Liberty High School home pageright edge border
shadow box top edge

Top musicians selected for 61st annual All County Music Festival

tabs box bottom border

Over 100 Liberty Central School District students, grades 5-12, will participate in the Sullivan County Music Educators’ Association  (SCMEA) All County Music Festival on March 6 and 7.

More than 500 top young musicians from eight Sullivan County school districts have been selected to participate in this year’s festival. Students will work with notable guest conductors from throughout the United States on Friday, March 6 and during the day on Saturday, March 7, 2015.

 Chosen students will have the opportunity to perform with top students from the other component districts and work with highly respected guest conductors from various parts of the country.

There will be two concerts held on Saturday. The first, beginning at 2:30 p.m., will feature the Middle School Band, Elementary Chorus and String Orchestra. The second concert will start at  5 p.m. and include the High School Jazz Band, High School Women’s Choir, High School Mixed Chorus and the Junior High Concert Band.

Congratulations to the following:
Elementary Chorus - Aneliya Carrion, Katrina Blais, Katarina Fonseca, Julia Gorr, Rebecca Philips, Brianna Niforos, Abigail Kelly, Annelyse Raymond, Lucas Roth, Ethan Werlau, Timothy Dirie, Reed Black, Daylene Marin Garzon, Alyssa Clark, Angy Wood, Jill Conklin, Madeline Magie, Dianna Marty, & Alyssa Kavleski.

Middle School Band - Jose Barragan Luna, Christopher Bayer, Tyler Black, Ean Blank, Emily DeJesus, Sydneigh Fleischman, Kylie Flynn, Balvina Garcia, Zachary Haberezetti, Jared Hellerer, Corrine Hellerer, Kelsey Kellam, Eun Bin Kim, Andralyn Lagattuta, Steven Leal, Rory Magie, Bobby McLeod, Sophia Medina, Francisco Miguel Castaneda, Abrielle Milling, Kelsey Morgans, Arianna Nieves, Erik Orta, Tanner Parks, Josh Piatek, Brianna Roth, Brooke Roth, Morgan Roth, Gabriella Schrader, Owen Siegel, Baley Smith, Jakob Snyder, & Trinity Warren.

Junior High Orchestra - Nicole Blais, Eboni Penn Cosentino, Kylie Bachman, Abby Simmons, Stefanie Quintanilla, John Nolan, Jordan LoCascio, Leah Fitzgerald, Jordan Gandulla, Sarah Kleinberger, Gabriella Magie, Julianna Carrion, Angel Giarratano Rogers, Tracy Torrens, Ana Barragan, Danielle Curry, Tatiana Hinkley, Nya Reebe, Breckin Chech & Eleisha Graves

High School Jazz Band- Gillian Williams, Patrick Burke, Zach Cody, Caleb Philips, Neftali Cubero Jr. & Thomas Clark

High School Women’s Chorus- Victoria Cohen, Stephanie Krom, Shivani Patel, Olivia Racette, Leanna Zilles, & Kim Zuniga.

High Schoool Mixed Chorus- Michael Fritz, Elizabeth Grese, Kevin Maher, Kiri Milling, Andrew Monteiro, Zytoria Reynolds, Lana Torrens, and Robert (Arthur) Torrens

Junior High Band- Christina Burns, Gabby Nolan, Angelina Fontana, Luis Romero, Eric Fuentes, Christopher Ramirez, Monica Ponce, Rebecca Mielnicki, Jordan Russo and Ian Cody.

The students are under the direction of Eric Aweh, Tim Hamblin, Dan McConnell, Emily McConnell and Nicole Peragine.

Both concerts will take place in the Monticello High School Arnold Packer Hughs Auditorium, 39 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, New York. Tickets are priced at $6. For more information or questions, please contact Monticello Central School District's Music Department at (845) 794-8840 ext. 10853.

tabs box bottom border
blank space graphic
shadow box bottom edge