shortcut to content

Liberty Central School District masthead logo

Visit our schoolsto Liberty Elementary home pageto Liberty Middle School home pageto Liberty High School home pageright edge border
shadow box top edge

Board of Education 

tabs box bottom border

About the Liberty Board of Education

Board of Education

The Liberty Board of Education is the official policy-making body of the Liberty Central School District. It establishes operational policies, sets educational goals and standards, evaluates program effectiveness, develops the annual school budget and balances educational needs with community resources.

Board Meetings

Board of Education meetings are typically held on the second and fourth Tuesday each month at 7 p.m. During the school year, meetings are held in the library/media center at Liberty High School. Click here to download a PDF of the 2015-16 Board of Education Meeting Calendar.

Executive Sessions

In addition to its regular meetings, it is sometimes necessary for the Board to hold executive sessions. These sessions may precede or follow regular meetings and are for the discussion of sensitive subjects such as personnel matters and employee contract negotiations. All official actions, however, must and do take place at public meetings.

2017-18 Board of Education Meeting Calendar

View the 2017-18 Board of Education meeting calendar (PDF)

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

All Board of Education meeting materials, including agendas and minutes, can be found on BoardDocs. Learn more

Board Policies

Board of Education policies can be found on BoardDocs. Learn more

Board Members

To contact all board members, send an email to To contact District Clerk Tania DeFrank, send an email to or call (845) 292-6990.

  • John L. Nichols, President
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Jennifer Desrochers, Vice President
    Term Expires: 2018
  • Matthew DeWitt
    Term Expires: 2019
  •  Karen Hook
    Term Expires: 2018
  •  Barbara A. Kelly
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Philip Olsen
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Daniel Parkhurst
    Term Expires: 2018
  •  Anthony R. Sinacore
    Term Expires: 2020
  •  Robert “Keith” Torrens
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Jeet Patel, Student Board Member
  •  Elias Rabadi, Alternate Student Board Member
  • Tania DeFrank, District Clerk
tabs box bottom border
blank space graphic
shadow box bottom edge